Yesterday it rained all day (started Thurs. eve). I worked on laundry most of the day. It really got backed up while my family was doing it during my recovery. Plus, longer story than I want to tell, dh was “cleaing” down there w/ a hose (during the rearranging I mentioned before), etc. and, well, it turned into a bigger mess as far as clothing goes. Actually, a lot of time was spent going through drawers and hangers weeding out what our children have outgrown. Rather than just stacking it to take care of “later” (which contributed to the big mess above), I boxed it up to keep or give away right then and there! Good girl Tamara!!! 😀 Still have a big job down there today but that’s ok because we’ll be inside anyway as it’s raining again. (Last night the winds were gusting pretty hard and we lost power a couple of times. It’s only slightly breezy now.) That and we’ll sit in front of a toasty fire and do some reading for school. Yes, I know it’s Sat. but, again, the beauty of hschooling is you do it when you need to (and want to!). Wayne went off to get some hot chocolate for us and he’ll be working in the garage most of the day on ulus, chimes and such. It will be so nice when this business really gets off the ground and we have him working from home mainly. Clarissa and Ethan are still hacking up a storm and Quentin is pretty snuffly so it’s a good day to just be inside working on those things above. Sitting here typing this, I’m admiring the grass and the leaves that have sprung up and out. They really like this rain! I think I’ll be the one to run out and get wood. It smells so fresh and nice!

What’s up for Mother’s Day? Who knows…

