It’s been a week since I was here and can’t even begin to say why except that certain struggles have kept me totally preoccupied… It’s taking all I have some moments to just keep from going back to bed and burying my head…to just “do the next thing.” It helps to remember to “live for the moment.” Living for today only…tomorrow has enough of it’s own troubles w/out heaping them upon myself prematurely. (Matthew 6:34) What can I do/say/think/be/pray *today* that will make *this day* good?

I am David…groaning before God. He is my shield (Psalm 3:3), my refuge and fortress (Psalm 91:2), my strong tower in the face of trouble (Psalm 61:3).

I am Job…although God hasn’t taken *everything*, He is certainly emphasizing the fact that *everything is His.* “…the Lord gave, and the Lord hath taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord.” (Job 1:21)

I am the afflicted woman clutching at the hem of Christ’s robe…in compassion and mercy He will make me whole (Matthew 9:21&22), lift me up and give me a sound mind (2 Timothy 1:7).

He’s teaching me through the “Lord’s Prayer” as well. Particularly, the *daily* bread.

Needless to say, I haven’t felt like “talking” and things have been pretty much the “same ole same ole” anyway.

Today it is raining. Good. Force me to stay inside and complete a couple of projects before my mil arrives next week. Looking forward to her visit; although, she won’t be staying w/ us long as W.’s grandmother is in poor health and his mother will be staying w/ her mostly to take care of her/help her out.

