Oh, our baby boy is getting so big. I went downstairs to get him up this morning as I heard him cooing and “talking” quietly to himself. I like to take a few minutes to observe him sometimes when he is intent and calm by himself. What did my wondering eyes see? My baby boy up on his hands and knees rocking back and forth. Then he’d pause and look around and then flop down burying his face into the bed and blankets. That’s when he would coo and kind of giggle/squeak/squeal with excitement at his new found prowess! It was sooo sweet! Amazing to me too as he isn’t even 6 months yet. He will be in a few days but he’s been working on this since he turned 5 months. Most of the time whatever he was laying on was too slippery and he’d just end up push himself backward across the floor or whatever. He has it now though! I watched long enough to see him actually drawing those sweet pudgy knees right up under him several times. sigh. This child is bent on growing up as fast as possible. He’s been “talking”, giggling, and teething since birth. “Lap standing” since a couple of months old, developed his eye/hand coordination early too…and now this. Bittersweet. Slow down baby! I don’t know how many more, if any, of you I’ll have…

