Last Friday, as I was getting ready in the morning for the homeschool conference, I found my first grey hair. My dh was totally unsympathetic. He’s been getting them slowly here-n-there over the last few years and I think he was (secretly) glad I’d finally caught up to him. 😛 Just kidding! That kind of thing doesn’t phase him much so he would naturally be nonchalant about it…sigh. It actually didn’t affect me too much either as I’ve been anticipating it. After the birth of child #3, and definitatly after #4, I started to grow coarse *black* hairs scattered around on my head…just a few but enough that I thought surely one of them would eventually be the first grey one. I know it was one of the black ones because it grew right in the middle of the hairline at the top of my head. I must have shed it latently postpartumly because one day it just wasn’t there…and now where it used to be was this grey one…yes, *was*…I plucked it. 😛 So, now, they will attack with a vengence right?!?

I received news early Sunday (3/7/04) that an uncle had died on Saturday. I didn’t grieve as hard as when our friend died a couple of weeks ago though (in fact, that’s still painful). He was a low character and it’s almost a relief he’s gone. On the other hand, there are not-too-bad family memories. Also, although he was loathsome, I feel very badly he just “didn’t get it” and lived in such a miserable state, died in such a miserable state and will (more than likely) spend Eternity in a miserable state {{{shiver}}}. Sigh. And, there’s the fact that it’s (death) starting to hit my parents generation…

On a happier note, I worked out (an actual “workout” not just sledding, etc.) for the first time in a long time. I did 1 mile in 20 min. on my *new treadmill*!!! I felt great the rest of the day! The best by-product is the suppression of hunger. You don’t feel hungry as often the more regularly you exercise. The goal is at least the same everyday except Sundays.

I did a bunch of business computer work today also. Been neglecting it as one ftp program I had was glitchy and I wracked my brain trying to figure it out and then gave up and downloaded a 30 day free trial of another which ran out a week or two ago. So, I spent a while figuring out the glitch in the first and now all is well. Our site is finally coming together. Keeping a stock of inventory is a bit difficult though as everything he finishes seems to sell right away. No complaints there!!! If that’s the only problem there ever was, I’d be extremely content! 🙂

I need to list the words Q. says again for posterity…but, speak of the little rascal, he wants up from his nap. I’ll have to write them down on paper because now I’m distracted and can’t think of them all. It’s at least 10 now…

I know there are other things I wanted to say too…they’ll just have to wait ’til next time…

