All the children ended up ill in some degree this weekend. Oldest son has a deep bronchial cough and is the worst off…fever, etc. Youngest daughter is next then the baby. The oldest two children are about the same…was mostly just a cold for them. So, we hung around the house this weekend and had church at home too. Got a lot of business stuff done, some housecleaning I’d been neglecting and then some sewing on Sunday. All in all, a domestic weekend…

It has snowed off and on since my last post. Go away, go away! We exceeded our *yearly* average back in early *Dec.* I don’t know what the stats are now as we purged ourselves of the TV again so I haven’t been catching the nightly news. I generally don’t search it out otherwise…and we don’t receive thenewspaper. I think I’ve mentioned all of this before… Anyway, I’m curious now so I’ll probably go looking for it soon. At any rate, as they chant in the second “Frosty” movie…”NO MORE SNOW! NO MORE SNOW! NO MORE SNOW!” 😛 Are you sick of me talking about it? Me too!

We’re getting a late start on homeschool today as dh had me busy with some things this morning and the children took the opportunity to dawdle in their chores. (We’ll be at it now until dinner time forces us to stop.) Finally, they are done and I must skeedattle!

Until next time…

ps – don’t forget to vote in the quiz below if you haven’t all ready…

