I’m stiff and sore and tiiiiired. But, we’ve had success stemming the tide. I’ve been pitching snow from the north side of the house for 3 days. We have a berm about 6ft. tall, 13 ft. long and 4-5 ft. wide. I have to monitor the sump pumps…pumping approx. 60 gallons per hour. We’ve moved most of our boxes into the garage. After the flooding, I get to go through them… Give or throw away most things probably. Relabel and store in better containers the things we’re going to keep. I told dh since most things are packed and cleared out we might as well move. Believe me…he’s tempted! πŸ˜‰ I think the Sahara sounds nice right now… πŸ˜‰

Academics have pretty much come to a stand-still. We have managed Bible time and reading. I need those breaks so I’ll always manage to squeeze those in no matter what!!! πŸ™‚ They’ve had a grand time finally playing outside without their snow gear! We still have 2 ft of snow (or more in some places) in the yard but they’ve dragged their bikes, etc. out and stick pretty much to the *clear* driveway! πŸ˜‰ Light knit gloves, a sweater and perhaps a hat or headband are all that are needed to play in now….and not even those at times. 40F’s feels so great! πŸ˜‰ (Warmer if you bask in the occasional sun on the deck!!! Up to 60F sometimes!) So, I’ve also been busy with laundry…cleaning and storing the winter stuff…and now too the daily muddy clothes x 4… πŸ˜› I haven’t let the baby get muddy yet…but later this summer it will be x 5… πŸ˜‰

I’m a little late completing my Quiet time (hasn’t been so “quiet” with all the family up! LOL) as I slept in… It was tough, tough, tough to crawl out of bed this morning…mostly a mental thing…but my muscles are definitely chiming in with their protests. Need to get moving and work out the kinks. My oldest has breakfast ready and I’m being called to the table. πŸ˜‰ Oatmeal with raisins, cinnamon, brown sugar and a touch of almond milk. I can only have a *small* serving though as my tummy just isn’t right still. (Many things are confirming this Celiac stuff…when I finally get to the midwives, I’ll have them do the blood testing for me…)

Hope everyone has a blessed Tuesday! If you think of me today, say a little prayer that we keep an upper hand on the water and that I can keep putting “one foot in front of the other.” Thanks! πŸ™‚

ps – to top off the water situation, it’s lightly raining as i type. sigh.

