I picked our first batch of Rhubarb this afternoon. It was already starting to bolt. 2 armloads full. I managed to find 5 jars that had lids and rings so I made a quick little batch of jam with some of it. Mmmm! 🙂 The rest is in the frig ’til tomorrow. The children want Rhubarb Crisp AND Rhubarb Pie! 🙂 I’ll see what I can do… 😉

I also planted 2 more Radish, 1 Bush bean and 1 Pea into the long garden box. Managed to scrape together a bit more dirt. So, now it looks like this:

H P H P

B B

R R R R R

Dh has been working away from home for a few days looong hours so he hasn’t been able to bring home dirt for me. (Our ground is too rocky to just dig some up in the yard…it would have to be amended anyway) He said he’d try to take a little time this weekend to do it for me…but not to hold my breath. Hmm, tell that to the plants!!! 😛

As I said in my main blog, I’m beat so I need to get to bed. It’s actually about 1:15am on the 5th but I adjusted the time so it would show up “today” and not as “tomorrow” since I haven’t bed to bed yet, etc., etc.

Night-night! 🙂

