Hey-ho, I’m back again! 🙂

It’s rhubarb season… It thrives here in this cold winter clime and I’m always looking for yummy ways to use it. Here’s the recipe I made the other day…it’s delicious!

Unbeatable Rhubarb Bars

Filling:

1 &frac12 C chopped rhubarb

&frac12 C brown sugar

&frac14 C water

1 tsp lemon juice

1 Tbl cornstarch

Base and Topping:

&frac12 C coconut (I used shredded)

&frac12 C sifted flour (I used ww)

&frac12 C brown sugar

&frac12 tsp salt

1 C oatmeal

&frac12 tsp baking soda

&frac13 C melted butter (I used Crisco as I was low on butter)

For filling, combine rhubarb, &frac12 cup brown sugar, water and lemon juice in a saucepan. Cook over medium heat until tender, stirring frequently. Add cornstarch and cook until thick.

For crumb base and topping, mix the last seven ingredients together until crumbly. Press &frac12 mixture into a greased 8 x 8 pan. Spread with filling. Cover with remaining crumbs, pressing lightly. Bake at 350 &deg F for 25-30 minutes. Cool and cut.

Enjoy! 🙂

