Please continue to pray that I heal fully from this miscarriage. I started bleeding a little more heavily today. I’ve had “trace” amounts for 2-3 days (finally!) but had some heavier spotting last night (just before bed) and this morning. I doesn’t surprise or concern me too much…I usually bleed for six weeks after birth, have about a week off and then start right back up with my period (despite exclusive on demand breastfeeding). But, I’d really really like to wrap this up once and for all. Yes, expenses are a driving motivator…but so is the desire to just be whole and healthy naturally (as possible). I was supposed to go in this week for another blood test but dh was too swamped to swing it. I didn’t push the issue anyway because I do want to give my body enough time so I can see a significant difference in results. I was kinda thinking anyway that I’d like to wait ’til after the holiday weekend. So, please pray over the next few days that it be God’s will to heal me up! πŸ™‚

It’s been overcast and gloomy and off-n-on rainy for a week+ now. Ugh. *July* usually has this kind of weather… It came early so I’m hoping it will end early too. I hope this is not what we have to look forward to the *whole* month of July!!! Bleck.

The chickies are really getting big! In fact, the Golden Comet looks like a miniture hen now. Completely feathered out and little comb growing well. The Buff Orp. and Silver Wyn. are pretty much there too…combs are not quite as far along and they have a bit – just a bit – of down left on their heads. The other three are still in various stages of getting their feathers and still look a little funny with baldish spots. πŸ˜‰ They certainly love to get out of the carrier in the morning. I still put them in there at night as we are still using the large garden box from last year to put them in and want to protect them from bears and such. We put boards spaced out over the top now though so we don’t have to “chickensit” all day during the day! πŸ˜‰ We are having so much fun with them! Getting to know their different personalities (they all had names by the end of the first three days btw! πŸ˜‰ ), watching them catch bugs, etc. They definitely know me as their caretaker and will come running (most of the time) to see if I’m going to feed them. I generally feed them 2-3x per day…it’s been 3x lately because of this cool poor weather we’ve been having…but visit them more often but every time they come expecting something. Silly birds! πŸ˜‰ Probably because we do slip some extras in every now and then…one day we found a bunch of slugs under a board…Yummy! they gobbled them right up much to the childrens (except ones 😦 ) delight! We found a couple of earthworms once also but I really want the earthworms to stay in my garden so unless the children find them elsewhere they won’t have that delicacy. Speaking of which, since it’s wet out there now, there are probably a bunch more slugs to find! Will do that when I’m done here…

I’m going to update my garden journal now and then be off to catch up with the children and their chores! I’m not sure if I’ll be back again soon so…

A blessed and happy and safe ***Independence Day*** weekend to you all!!! πŸ™‚

