Three of the tomato plants had a blossom open and a fourth one is today. Yay! We’ll get *something* off of them even if it is green I guess…

All of the squash plants have blossoms now and there are two or three little squash so far.

I started a bulb of garlic that was sprouting in a paper bag in the fridge. It grew roots nicely so I’m putting it in one of the garden boxes this afternoon. I think I’ll have to commit one of them to being for herbs…

One of the turnips is a nice size now. I’m not sure whether to pick it now or wait to see how big it can actually get. Mmmm! It’s so tempting to pick it now…

The peas are all blossoming nicely too. I found one tiny pod started. Lots more soon to follow!

The cauliflower…hmmm. It sure looks healthy although it’s still on the smallish side. I wonder if we’ll have time to get heads on them…

The corn sure is getting big. Never having grown it before, I’m wondering how tall it will actually get and when it’s supposed to have “something” resembling “fruit” on it. It’s still in large pots but it seems to like where it is because it looks great. It’s a fun experiment!

Lots of hard little raspberries forming nicely in the bramble!

Life is good in the garden! 🙂

