I am Elinor Dashwood!


Take the Quiz here!


You are Elinor Dashwood of Sense & Sensibility! You are practical, circumspect, and discreet. Though you are tremendously sensible and allow your head to rule, you have a deep, emotional side that few people often see.

Thought I’d come back from Blog No-Man’s-Land with this fun quiz. 🙂 I do so indentify with the elder Miss Dashwood…perhaps that’s why it’s so hard to be consistant blogging. My deep, emotional side that few people see keeps me from writing when times are tough, when I’m a little too stressed, etc.

This past week was emotionally topsy-tury for me. Let me play catch up here…in a discreet way of course. 😉

First, I forgot to mention last Thurs. that the neighbor came knocking on the door the evening before to say that the young bear that had been hanging around was wounded and on his deck with it’s sibling (which has yellow ear tags and must have been the bear the children saw in the Spring). He asked if I could call the children inside for their safety but mostly so they wouldn’t scare the bear away. I really don’t think the children were going to scare the bear as we go outside *every* time for most of the day and the bear has been in and out all this time. Anyway, he had called Fish and Game and they were on their way to take care of the situation. I don’t know what happened because the weekend and week were just up and down, up and down for me and my dh was too busy to call. When we talk to him (the neighbor) next, I’ll update here. The neighbor said it looked like the bear was shot in the rear leg with a dart…

Friday was kind of a gloomy day threatening rain. We stayed in and tried to get some chores done but the children were feeling peevish or something and wouldn’t cooperate and picked at each other… It was a trying day. 😦

Saturday, the baby woke sick. Friday night he screeched pretty well when he didn’t want to go to bed…in the morning he could barely squeek. :-/ It’s awful to say but after Fri. night we all secretly enjoyed his laryngitis. So, he was sick and crabby all day, the other children were at each other again and preps had to be made for Sun. (making sure everyone had clothes clean and ready, car packed, etc.)

Sunday was spent most of the day at church and fellowshipping. A very pleasant day. After two really tough ones, I *needed* it. Thank you Lord!!! We got home in the late afternoon, had an early dinner and spent the evening outside and I putzed on a couple chores (cleaned the bathroom and did a load of laundry) but mostly enjoyed a good book. By bedtime, our eldest was complaining of a *very* sore throat.

Monday, two sickies. Baby and Oldest. Oldest throwing up not able to keep anything down, feverish and just wanting to sleep. It was gloomy again and the other three were really feeling cooped up. Ugh. The refereeing I had to do…

Tuesday, three sickies. Baby, Oldest and oldest son although baby wasn’t as bad any more. Oldest not as feverish, able to keep down H20 and crackers and still wanting to sleep. Oldest son same as Oldest was yesterday but I didn’t attempt to feed him so we avoided the throwing up. :-/ He slept all day too.

Wednesday, ME sicker than a dog. (Btw, how sick does a dog get?!? LOL) The woman with the hardest stomach in the world, who can’t remember the last time she threw up…it has been years and years though…who doesn’t even throw up during pregnancy…DID! Ugh. I spent the day in bed just as the previous sick ones had. Oldest finely feeling better and able to make a late breakfast for her and siblings. Me trying to bark out chore orders from the bedroom. Ugh. I had them all stay inside as I was in and out of consciousness… I had Oldest call Daddy to tell him I was sick, sick, sick but he couldn’t make it home right away. Two to three hours later, he finally arrives, makes them dinner and loads the three middles up to take back to work with him. The Oldest stays and occupies Youngest. Aaaah, peace and sleep! 🙂

Thursday, me still not well. But, out of bed on the couch with a good book watching as children play outside. Finally, some good weather to enjoy but I’m missing it. 😦 I’m finally able to keep down some crackers and H20 too. Needless to say, household work stacking up big time. Dh came home stressed, I had a tough day with the children still uncooperative and picking at each other, etc….leads to a big row about what now in hindsight was something not very important. 😛 He packed up the children and took them all back to work. They weren’t gone but an hour…maybe two…but it wasn’t long. Everyone appologized to everyone but still…feelings were hurt and it takes time for those to mend. 😦

Friday, tried to get back on track but it didn’t go well. The kitchen got cleaned and a few loads of laundry cleared off the folding table. I just gave up after that and sent everyone outside.

Today, much like yesterday.

Hindsight again, I know that this stomach bug had everyone out of sorts and that contributed to the children’s misbehavior and dh’s and my already overfull plates. That still doesn’t make me feel better emotionally.

It was a rotten, no good, awful, bad week! 😦

Tomorrow is the Lord’s Day though…a new day and a new week. I can feel the optimism rising!!! 🙂 I pray that it’s a good one for all of us here at the Hunt Household…and for all that are reading! 🙂

ps – For those that have asked and are praying, my HCG level was at 31 on my last visit. Hi-ho, hi-ho…off to the doc again I go… 😛

