I didn’t get back here again yesterday as I had some pressing business stuff to take care of when I finally got some more computer time…plus, I stopped into to see how my friends were doing. πŸ˜‰

We had a great time at the Fair on Saturday. It did not rain! Yay! And, the temp was warm enough to be comfortable without a sweater/jacket. I think the weather helped make the day. πŸ˜‰ We missed a couple of the things we had on our list as we got there a ½ hour later than originally planned but they were just kind fill in things anyway. We wandered the booths, kept our eyes out for where we eventually wanted to eat lunch, checked out the 4-H exhibits, quilt exhibits, etc. then wandered over to the barn and marveled at the *huge* veggies and compared our chickies with those on display. πŸ˜‰ The bunnies, etc. were popular and then we caught the Arabian Horse demostration. Wandered the booths some more, children had pony rides, had lunch, watched a wonderful one-armed juggler, saw a magic show, heard some great bluegrass music, had some lunch, saw some beautiful classic cars, *missed the human canonball 3 times!!!*, saw the lumberjack show, rode a couple of rides, children had cotton candy for the first time…and then came home pleasantly tired! πŸ˜‰ LOL

The rides were a first for the children too. The two older girls went on a farris wheel type ride that has egg-shape seat cage thingys that swing upside down, etc. Both were too afraid to ride with just each other…so I had to go twice!! LOL There’s nothing like having children to make YOU braver!! LOL My nervousness was forgotten as I focused on trying to keep them from crying and/or puking…literally! BUT, they wanted to go. After all was said and done, they were very proud of themselves for overcoming their fears and honestly, not biasedly at all, they did great! Our eldest get car sick so just *before* she got on the ride she felt like she was going to be sick so her sister went first and by the time we got done she had a handle on it. πŸ™‚ By the end of the ride, they affirmed it was fun! πŸ™‚

Our third daughter and eldest son weren’t big enough for this ride so they went on the rollercoster together *alone*! Grammy was standing in line with them for that and I thought I’d get back before they were at the front so in case they wanted me with them on that, I’d be there. But, I wasn’t and they braved it together as Grammy didn’t want to go. πŸ˜‰ Gee, thanks Gram! LOL I asked their reaction and my mother told me that my daughter was hanging on real tight but was actually laughing at times. My son was holding on *real* tight too, had eyes as big as saucers and you could tell he was clenching his teeth! Poor guy. BUT, a few minutes after it was all over, he was asking to go again…so, I guess it wasn’t too bad! LOL πŸ™‚

I was up early again this morning. I forgot to turn on the alarm as we watched a movie (the second Hornblower – yay! πŸ™‚ )until 12:30am or so and just forgot. I woke on my own a few minutes after 6am though. I was pretty groggy so laid abed until 6:35am and got up 10 minutes earlier than yesterday. πŸ˜‰ Must thank my bladder for that though and not my own determination! LOL Off to a good start to a new habit I think anyway… πŸ™‚

I’ve slowed down a bit now though. I’ve been working on this for the past hour – in between switching laundry, supervising chores, etc. – and sitting down makes me feel like I’ll need a nap soon. The children have been watching Mr. Rodgers and Martha Stewart while I’ve done so and it will be time for lunch when Martha is over. I think that’s all I had to talk about at the moment…. So, I’m going to run and get my momentum back…I hope. πŸ˜‰

