We are resuming a heavier academic routine today. We worked on a little of this and a little of that (not enough but I’m not going to waste energy lamenting about it πŸ˜‰ ) though throughout the summer because we technically “do school” year-round. We also like to have our school year go from Jan.-Dec. just because it’s easier on my brain to track things. We are a little out of kilter though due to my pregnancy and postpartum with Q. and then this past molar/miscarriage, etc. Plus, dh’s work schedule is crazy and that always throws a few cogs in. (I know that’s 1 and 1/2 yrs but when it’s one thing right after the other time goes by real fast. πŸ˜‰ ) Anyway, I’m still feeling unorganized and frazzled with just everything that’s going on and now the new pregnancy “tiredness” is setting in… But, we are plowing ahead. I have made a list of things we want to accomplish today and I’ll just take it one day at a time. It’s really not so bad when I keep the right perspective…we are just having a continuance of what we’ve been doing. Comforting in a way. I feel more frazzled when I become discontent and want more, more, MORE. I have to remember to slow down (in my thinking) and not push and everything will fall into place and come out exactly how it’s supposed to!

Plus, I can always look ahead and plan and anticipate “starting fresh” in Jan. because that is really when I like to have our “new school year” start anyway! πŸ˜‰

Despite how the above may sound, I really am excited about the day and challenging our minds again! The children are too…summer wore them out and “there’s nothing to do” anymore. πŸ˜‰

Back to regular chores and learning! Yeehaw! πŸ™‚

