snow? rain? fog?

When I got up this morning, it looked a lot like snow today. But, it was too warm. I knew it was warmer because it wasn’t so biting this morning…my fingers and toes didn’t feel like they were going to fall off. Sure enough, it was in the mid 40s. So…what was it going to do? Overcast all morning…was the temp going drop and it would snow or not? Nope. It stayed fairly warmish all day and…it rained. And rained some more. I think it’s still raining…can’t really tell at the moment because the evening temps are dipping and there is a pea soup fog out there. Actually, I’m about to find out because I have to check the chickies and batten them down for the night. When my dear older son saw the fog, he excitedly told all us about it and then when he saw me with my coat, he said, “Oooo, what does it *feel* like out in fog?” with big round eyes. I think I’ll take him with me. πŸ˜‰

