with a little hail thrown in yesterday. Wish the weather would be one or the other. Although, since it’s partly rain, the temps have been warmer (relatively speaking) than they could be this time of year. Too wet/not enough snow for winter gear…too cold without it. So, we’ve been doing a lot of staying in. That’s ok though. Getting reaquainted with the puzzles and games in the closet, plenty of time to finish good books…and then there is always the housework that was neglected over the summer. πŸ˜‰

The chickens were warmer last night. They spent it in the garage in the carrier. You should see them in that carrier now compared to when they were babies! LOL But, they are all cozy sleeping together and I’ll make a little “fenced” area soon around it so they can get out and stretch soon. There may be some poop making the garage smell real nice πŸ˜‰ but all the more incentive to get that coop done (double) ;). Actually, it’s nearly done. Needs some insulating and doors and a few other things (getting some straw, etc.). Dh is the one who suggested bringing them into the garage so whatever mess is made he is aware and graciously offered the space. Since his business is based out there, I didn’t want to presume or impose. πŸ˜‰ But, *something* had to be done as one of the birds was pretty shivery and was favoring one foot. Hope it wasn’t frostbitten. She seemed to be using it well after they were used to the new surroundings and brave enough to come out after a while. I think she’ll be fine. I’ll inspect a little more closely when I go out when I’m done here.

Which, I think I am…done here that is. πŸ˜‰ After the busy weekend, I’m going to let the children sleep in which means I have time for a in-depth QT. I’m really enjoying Martha Peace’s Attitudes of a Transformed Heart
and it’s due back to the library today so I have to get busy and get it finished! πŸ™‚ After that, the usual routine…breakfast, laundry, school work, laundry, lunch, laundry… LOL Which reminds me, if you haven’t listened to Sora’s song (Sep. 25th post), you really must!! (I was made aware of it via Carmon’s blog.) Dh and I were just dying with laughter – it wouldn’t be so funny if it weren’t so true!! πŸ™‚

Ok, ok. I really am outta here this time…

Ciou! πŸ™‚

