Wowee! Is the snow coming down again out there. We had a light flurry or two over the course of the last couple of days that only lasted minutes at the most. But, we have a storm of large heavy flakes right now! 10 1/4 inches on the railing is the current measurement…and counting…

We have been crazily trying to get our house ready for a reappraisal despite it’s current condition. Property prices in our area have gone up dramatically and we are hoping the equity we can get out of this refinance will be enough to do what needs to be done around here. It was a “fixer-upper” when we bought it and, after nearly 8 yrs, that’s a definite understatement! So, it happened yesterday. We weren’t as ready as we hoped but dh thinks it went well anyway. I pray so… We are living so “communally” right now that it’s highly aggravating to me. 😦

Which could explain a portion of my feeling physically miserable lately. My celiac test came back negative. The report said <20 with 20-? (a number I forget at the moment) being mildly celiac. I preturbed that an acutal number was not given. If I’m say a 4 or something, nothing to worry about. But, if I’m say an 18 or 19, then I could possibly cross that line at some point and actually have the disease. Grrr. Anyway, these GI troubles are exasperated by pregnancy regardless and it makes eating the last thing I want to do on any given day. πŸ˜›

On the pregnancy front, our 2nd midwife called us back. She is working with another midwife now here in town and is indeed planning on moving to town herself (some time this week even – yay!). They are indeed looking for space to set up a clinic…perferably a small house to achieve that nice “homey” atmosphere we experienced at our main midwife’s clinic (her basement was converted ever so nicely! πŸ™‚ ). Anyway, they are strictly doing home visits right now and all I need to do is call her new partner to set it up. They could even come as early as tomorrow but with the stress of the house and appraisal these past couple of weeks, I think I’m too worn out even for that. I just want to sleep, sleep, sleep. Speaking of which, that isn’t going well these days as hip pain is worsening…not just the right hip that I’ve always had trouble with but now the left too. Oh, the agony. 😦 I took a Tylenol last night just before bed which I don’t do until I’ve absolutely had it. (I have a high pain threshold so it’s very rare…) It wore off about 2 am I think because that was about the time I woke up to one hip throbbing and when I rolled over it didn’t help. 😦 I had to use the bathroom anyway so getting up and moving around helped but at that time of the morning I didn’t exactly feel like staying up so I suffered until a little before 7am and finally got up for good.

Anyway, back to the midwife appt. The children are also coming down with something. Dd #1 is stuffy, headache and sore throat and ds #1 woke up with it this morning. If everyone is getting a cold, I think I’d rather wait until next week anyway and not pass it on. Who knows? Maybe my tummy trouble the last few days have been a “bug”…? Sigh. She was very encouraging though and said if we didn’t hear it this week or the following, we could try another time or two until we get to the number of weeks where it is just totally obvious it isn’t there…but that we will all just continue thinking “happy baby in the womb” thoughts until then. πŸ™‚

So, there’s an update for you…kind of a mixed bag one I’d say! πŸ™‚ LOL

The children are finishing up some chores so they can go out and play in the snow. Looks like it will be another “light academic day”. We’ve had too many of those lately. I’m going to use this time that they are out there to go over our school schedule, regrouping and planning for next week. Hopefully, we can get back on track…oh, wait. We haven’t been on one since we resumed this Fall. Well, then I’m hoping I can plan a track and stick to it from here on out…until the holidays. That would be so comforting. πŸ™‚

ps – Marysue, answered your question about the movie Hidalgo…finally!…down there in what should show up as the last entry. Rather too concise of a review ;)…but it will have to suffice. πŸ™‚ Something I’d definitely watch again and our children enjoyed it a lot too.

