The clouds have cleared away and the sun is working it’s way around the mountain and the temps have dropped. 0°F currently. We won’t be getting more snow for a while. πŸ˜‰ I don’t think we had much snow after my last measurement but I’ll brave the cold in a little while and double check while out caring for the chickens. Then, I’ll go ahead and clear the railing and have a “clean slate” for future storms.

All of the children are sick in some degree. Something starting out with headache leading to major stuffiness and sore throats. Even the baby. 😦 So far, little to no nausea/stomach problems…so I don’t think it’s the flue… I’m a little headachy myself at the moment but I’m resisting as hard as I can! LOL

The midwife called yesterday to say they had canceled clinic and rescheduled for Sat. (tomorrow). She said since they hadn’t heard from me, they were just going to stop by but then didn’t. I told her I had a few sickies and it looked like more were coming down with it so I had held off calling. She is going to call again in the morning tomorrow to see if we are up to having her over. I think if I’m well I’ll leave it up to her…I don’t want her to catch anything from us and spread it around to her other clients (I know what it’s like being pregnant AND sick! πŸ˜› ). So, I’m a little nervous…tomorrow we may or may not hear this little one’s heartbeat…and I’m not sure how I’m taking it. Up one minute, down the next. Postponing it until next week may or may not be good for me. πŸ˜‰ So, again, I’ll leave it up to her. If there isn’t a heartbeat this week or next, again, we’ll check at least for another two weeks/two visists…then I’m faced with dealing with all the decisions/treatments for a mole … That is what mainly makes me not want to know. Ugh.

With that, I better buddle up and head outside…after I tuck in a couple of sweeties and get a glass of water or two for them. (Baby is still sleeping and doesn’t need anything yet. Actually, he woke up briefly and then he fell asleep again looking at some of his books. Oldest dd (who was first sick) is up around getting dressed and making her bed so I think can make herself some toast. πŸ˜‰ I’ve already checked on the one left. ) Sigh.

A blessed day and weekend to all! πŸ™‚

