Reins – 1 green, hard, medium, very warm, time – approx. 2pm

I found it @ 2:15pm. I heard a great rucous of cackling at noon and beat feet out there to take a look. It was Reins sitting in the nesting box but she got out when I opened the door. I’ve check about every 1/2 hr. since and I caught her in there a couple more times.

The cottage cheese and acv must have worked because it’s a beautiful light green hard shell! Plus, it’s bigger – a medium this time – and it’s 2 days in a row! Reins is making great improvement. Good girl! ๐Ÿ™‚

UPDATE: 2 ! (5:20pm)

Black Beauty – 1 brown, hard, small (but getting bigger! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ), very warm, time – approx. 5pm

I found it at 5:10pm and there was a lot of clucking I heard out the garage door when I was putting my boots on. B.B. was sitting in the nesting box and got out too when I opened the door. I hadn’t checked since around 4pm. Good timing. Again, egg is getting bigger (although it is still smaller than the green) and it’s 2 days in a row! Woohoo! B.B. is a good girl too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Fluff’s comb isn’t very bright so I don’t think she’s going to lay…she might surprise me though. Miriam and Lacey still have very bright combs but I don’t think they’ve laid yet. Would really like to catch either of them in the act. Also, I think Fluff is the one laying the other brown egg because she has shown more interest than the other two (that I’ve seen) in the nesting box – getting in going through the motions of making a nest, etc.

It’s a good egg day though even if we don’t get any more because two have upped it a day and their eggs are bigger! I do hope they continue this pattern and they encourage the others greatly. ๐Ÿ˜€

UPDATE #2: 3 ! (7:45pm)

Fluff (?) – 1 brown, hard, small (but getting bigger!), cool, time – approx. 6:15pm (?)

I meant to check an hour after last time but got busy with something and lost track. Bummer. I missed getting it warm and possibly definitely seeing who it was. Anyway, Woohoo! Again. ๐Ÿ™‚ So, did Fluff surprise me? I think she may have although her comb doesn’t look too different from what I can tell. The combs of the other two are the same also. The only indicator may be that Fluff hopped into the nesting box when I peeked in and was kind of “hovering” when I took the egg…protective maybe?

Now it’s a really great egg day! 3 eggs two days in a row!

4? Can I hear a 4? 5? Can I hear a 5?

If we could just get 5 in one day I’d stop obsessing so much about who exactly the other brown layer is…because they’d all be laying! ๐Ÿ˜€ LOL That I’d label on *awesome* egg day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

