I got a bit of a bug yesterday afternoon. Not full blown Flu…maybe just a 24 hr. type thing. Started to be headachy then stiff/sore/achy all over. Nausea followed pretty swiftly after all that set in. Littlest guy had thrown up Tuesday night just after being put to bed and didn’t feel well all day yesterday. Older son too. None of the girls seem to have it or dh. Laid on the couch all afternoon/evening and slept there all night. Woke feeling better…aches gone (both head and body) for the most part. Still quite queazy though. Yesterday after it hit, I realized I better reschedule my midwife appt….so no news there. I think I pushed myself a little too much today though as I’m really beat again and feel icky. Anyway, just wanted to post a note saying I hadn’t gone to the midwive’s. All is well as far can be felt by me…baby active *a lot* everyday which can now be felt on the “outside” most definitely. Haven’t “invited” the children to feel baby yet though as the little one quits moving noticeably when anyone (dh so far) is feeling from the outside. I know when baby is a bit bigger it’s movements will be almost “unavoidable” for others so I’ll probably wait a couple more weeks before asking if they want to feel the baby move. From experience, I know this will cut down on frustration/disappointment anyway. πŸ˜‰

I think I’ll go rest on the couch again now. Containing/clearing up the rest of the chaos from Christmas will have to wait. I was hoping to have everything as much in order as possible before the New Year… *sigh* This house and situation are just so hard to deal with but I can only do the best I can right?! πŸ™‚ I was looking forward to a new schedule, lesson plans, etc. without all this “old”, extraneous stuff hanging over my head… There’s still tomorrow right?! πŸ˜• πŸ™„

ps – It’s nice to be an even 22 wks today! πŸ™‚ Time’s winding down…

