Sorry about that subject line. πŸ˜‰

What a night we had last night! A lot of throwing up happened despite no party and no alcohol at our house. 😦 The older girls got whatever it was that the boys and I are still recovering from. They said they weren’t feeling well…but they certainly didn’t *act* like it during the day. Dh made dinner for everyone when he came home last night (his gift to me. πŸ™‚ ) although he saved some special “treats” for us two for after the children were in bed. They hit the sack about 9:30pm…but none of them fell asleep right away except Q. (Oldest dd actually had a minor bout of throwing while they were all getting ready for bed.) We didn’t press too hard but did expect them to be still and quiet. We got some good talking time in despite the multiple trips to the bathroom by the children and the typical requests for drinks of water. LOL

I told them if they were all being quiet I’d wake them to see fireworks if any could be seen. (Technically, it’s illegal to shoot them off within the city limits but there are always some adventurous souls that take the risk and we get to see a few “free” shows here and there. πŸ˜‰ ) I heard some sporadically but didn’t rouse the older girls (younger dd and older son had finally drifted off) until 11:45pm or so to see some. Oldest dd absolutely wanted no part of it. Although she wasn’t asleep, she was too miserable to leave her bed. Next dd attempted it…but after spending about 30 sec. at the window without immediate gratification said, “Thanks anyway Mommy but I want to go back to bed.” So, that was that. Dh and I wished each other a Happy New Year and then I was off to bed while he putz in the garage and downstairs for a little while. He came to bed about 1:30am or so and around 2am the first shouts for mom or dad started. Oldest dd was sick all over the bed. Ugh. Changed all bedding got her cleaned up and settled again. Everyone to bed again at 2:30am. Within minutes, dd #2 shouts for us. She threw up partly on the bed…mostly all over the floor. Changed bedding, wash up child again. Again, most all over the floor. Require mopping after the scoop up. Ugh. Must have been after 3am when we were all in bed again. This time the commotion woke dd #3 and oldest son. (Q. continued his slumbers surprisingly! 8-o ) So, potty time for those two and trying to get them settled after their “nap.” Not soon after getting back to bed, Q. wakes up crying and distressed! Must have thought all the previous stuff was a reeeeaaallly bad dream!!! I know I did… *sigh* So, into our bed dh brought him.

I’m beat. What a way to start a New Year. πŸ™„

Laundry on top of laundry now. Kitchen never did get cleaned up after all the cooking. Bathing sickies this morning. Plus, allthe other left over “old” stuff on my mind and to do from last year.

But, I’m in relatively good spirits regardless. Really! We actually could joke about it all as it was happening and determined to try to not “force” anything today. Dh went to work for about 3 hrs midmorning and while he was gone I got most of the kitchen cleaned and the 3 girls bathed plus some computer work (my store site is still totally messed up!!).

One light moment in the midst of it all last night was provided by dd #3. After dd #2 threw up all of the floor next to her bed and we came running to her rescue, I dug out the rag bag and was instanteously mentally sorting which I’d like to keep and which I wouldn’t mind throwing out. (We don’t use many “disposable” items around here including paper towels…BOY! Was I wishing for some then!!!) I found a couple big ones and some small ones and flopped the first onto the mess. I stood there blurry eyed waiting for some of the mess to soak up and then as I bent to scoop the mess, etc. dd #3 said, “Eeewww! Mommy’s going to pick it up????” (meaning the rag). Oldest dd says, “Maybe you should get a stick…” Then dd #3 says, “Maybe you should get a shovel!!” πŸ˜† πŸ˜† I just died! Dh comes out of the bathroom where he was helping the poor victim wondering what was so funny and then he had a good laugh too. πŸ˜† So, everything is pretty good regardless. πŸ™‚

Dh is home now to work with me to try to make some headway around here.

Marysue, you don’t know how much your description of your house, etc. resembles circumstances in our lives. I’m just not as good at “spitting it out” as you are I guess. πŸ˜‰ You said so much that hit cords with me… Big Hug from me! πŸ™‚

I need to run now…get off this side-track and get busy again.

May all of you have a Blessed 2005!!!

