Yesterday’s fast didn’t quite happen πŸ˜‰ but all was well. Fed everybody some plain rice in the afternoon and then we had a bit of Shepherd’s Pie for dinner. It all stayed where it was supposed to thankfully!!

Dh went to work today although he’s not completely over it. Talked to him in the late afternoon and he said his head still aches a lot too. Mine is ok today…the pain isn’t totally gone but at least I’m not forced to think of it constantly…only a twinge now and then.

We finally had a good school day too. Our first official day back and I feel good about what we accomplished…all the basics! πŸ™‚ Still working on squeezing in those “electives.” πŸ˜‰

Laundry isn’t caught up yet…I know it’s a challenge for most large families. It just that the basement is flooding again (the edges haven’t been dry for months on end…since at least Aug.) and it’s unpleasant to have your sorted piles getting wet before you can actually get them in the washer. (I don’t have a “sorter”…just the floor. πŸ˜‰ )

I’ve gotten a handle on the kitchen again for the most part…still some stray gifts and misc. on the counter that needs a new place or put in it’s proper place. Toys…ugh. I want to banish them all. 😈 Ok, not all of them. I kinda like to play with the Playmobil myself… πŸ˜‰ It’s not like we have a “ton” but just no place even for the small amount we have let alone trying to squeeze in more. *sigh*

I think I’ll actually be able to get to bed at a decent time this evening. I’m feeling better, more relaxed (had movie night last night so a bit of entertainment helped) and the children are doing better, etc. I think it will just work out. πŸ˜€ I’m looking forward to finishing off a couple of books that have been on my reading list for a while and adding a couple new ones that have been in the bookcase for months and months waiting for me!

With a following egg report, that’ll be it from me tonight! πŸ™‚

ps – I see I hit 2,300 unique visitors total today! Not very much compared to some but a big “Thanks” to all of you for your interest and support (via your comments. πŸ˜‰ )

