I’ve had to start completely from scratch with my own store as with my dh’s… 😯

That’s what I’ve been up to today in between laundry loads and cleaning the kitchen and trying to keep the children motivated in helping clean up the rest of the former schoolroom. Plus, I’ve been directing oldest dd in some school stuff she can do independently. *whew*

Anyway, partly why it takes so long is that we are still in the “stone age” with a dial-up connection. I would love cable/wireless but refuse (and can’t afford anyway) to spend the money to have a cable line run to the house. We don’t want cable tv…nor do we want the temptation of cable tv. πŸ˜‰ I know that we could switch to dsl but at the time I looked into it, it was cost prohibitive as well…and some other problem that I can’t quite remember at the moment. Hmm. Maybe it’s time to look into it again, as this is ridiculous! πŸ™„

Not happy about it. Not happy at all. 😑

