My parents are here for a visit. Had to drive Mom to a doctors appt. at the podiatrist to have a toenail removed. Then, both of us had to visit the feed store for various things. On to have her perscriptions filled and grabbed a late lunch. Hit the grocery store for a few things. Made it home after regular dinner hours, made dinner and finally got all the children in bed. Dh was home late but was able to clean up the toddler, who fell asleep on the couch, for me (but missed the icky diaper change πŸ˜‰ ) and brush his teeth ’cause I’m beat and sore. Haven’t been out-n-about since before Christmas and have had a lot of abdominal growth since then. πŸ˜‰ Whew. It’s all I can do to type this… *yawn*

I have a busy day tomorrow too. Have a baby shower to go to and with dh so busy working he didn’t have time to get me around to prepare for it. So, in the morning, I’ll go with Mom to do some shopping…must find something else to wear! I gave away or pitched quite a few maternity things (some of which had been through 5 pregnancies and just had to go!!!) after my last pregnancy fully hoping that I’d be able to replace things in the future. The future is here and I haven’t been able to. I only have one outfit that’s decent for church and maybe three changes for here at home. Which isn’t too bad as I try to wear something twice before putting it in the laundry…but some days you just can’t. Mostly, I’d like just one more choice for church. Wearing the same thing now for weeks upon weeks (the weeks we’ve actually been able to attend when not sick) has gotten really old. I received a bday gift though that I refuse to give up to bills πŸ˜‰ and I’m going to find something even if it kills me (I hate today’s fashions and hardly ever ever see any thing I want and very rarely ever come home with anything…so I consider this a major mission and feat to accomplish! LOL)… Or, I’ll have to take dh’s suggestion and “go naked.” LOL (He’s kidding of course!!! πŸ˜€ ) Then, I have to come home and cook the frozen meal for my dear friend, wrap her gift and come up with a few verses that I find encouraging and print them out on 3 x 5 cards. Actually, the last thing won’t be hard…I have lots of favorite encouraging verses! πŸ™‚ All this before 2:30pm. At this rate, if I don’t go to sleep NOW, I will find it hard to rise very early and will feel the busyness of it… We don’t do very many “extracurricular” things but when we do, they seem to come all at once. I’m really looking forward to tomorrow though now that I think on it. Very rarily do I get out “alone” or with my mother to do adult girly things…and tomorrow I’ll have a full day of it. πŸ™‚ I don’t feel the need to “escape” my children and I’m a real home-bod…but there are times when it’s just nice and refreshing and different for a change of pace. Although I’ll enjoy myself, I also know I’ll be missing my dh and children and home by the end of the day. And, the following day is the Lord’s Day with a wonderful church family to worship with.

So, this weekend will be a pleasant one…and, again, different for a change. I need one after the hectic holiday and “sicky” season we’ve had.

*yawn again* Must to bed. Goodnight! πŸ™‚

