Isn’t that funny. I was picked in Blogroll Roulette over at Carmon’s blog!

I better make a post…LOL! 🙂

First, I gave our sight the title Hunt’s Alaska Homestead because we both want to get back our roots eventually. Both of us grew up rurally and want our children to have the same benefits. My dh was more rural than I was…no running water, trapped with his father for part of their livihood, etc. I still had to haul wood with my dad and learned to hunt and fish like a pro. (I’ll have to dig up some old pics one of these days and share them…) Also, dh’s paternal grandparents *did actually have* an Alaskan homestead in the early – mid 50s. I want to say even before statehood… Anyway, although we don’t necessarily desire to acquire that particular parcel of land, we do want a larger parcel *somewhere* in this great state. How rural we want to be is still up for debate… Fly in only? Some access by land? Still close enough to town so we won’t miss out on a little bit of “culture” every now and then? At any rate, that explains our title…something that was a reality in the past and something we want to make a reality in the future. We have a good start on our nearly-an-acre-in-the-‘burbs with our chickens and two cats though! 😉

Second, yes we do have a small home business. We had much more inventory before Christmas… My poor dh hasn’t been in his shop making things for almost a year 😯 now to keep inventory up though. He is still self employed…just in another “field” right now to keep us afloat. We can and do take “custom orders” though for anyone who is interested and can guarantee that you’ll get something more quickly from us than waiting for our site to fill! 🙂 He makes fixed blade knives as well as ulus…and some other things as well. Really, he’s a “jack of all trades”, can do just about anything he sets his hands to. He is blessed and I’m blessed being his wife! 🙂 Feel free to ask if you are curious…

Third, I can’t think of anything else at the moment… Some littles are needing my attention! 🙂 I’ll come back later if I can. Otherwise, if you want to know something about me or Alaska or something else I can’t imagine at the moment, the comment section is open for those! 😉

