31 weeks today!!!

I’m used to turning a new week on Thursdays (see update below)…so I almost didn’t realize it was a new one today with Feb. being a short month and all. 😉

I had some swelling in my left ankle last night. Enough that you couldn’t see the ankle bone at all on the inside and just barely on the outside. Again, probably just dietary as I’m feeling fine otherwise. Increase protein if I’m remembering correctly… Could be a tie in with the anemia. Didn’t find out what kind but probably will at tomorrow’s visit. I’m pretty sure my appt. is at 1pm but it didn’t get written on my “record card” so I don’t remember exactly. I’ll call in the morning…I’m pretty sure I didn’t make it for morning…I’m not at my best before noon any more especially if I have to hussle children along to be anywhere. 😉

Time is definitely winding down! 6 more weeks and the baby could be born and everything considered “normal” at 37 weeks…38 being better of course. Not long at all. I’ve always gone 40 weeks though so I’m not anticipating anything different this time. Still, 9 weeks seems pretty short as they are just flying by now. They seem to be going faster this time around because I have such a big goal to accomplish. I didn’t quite make my goal of having the guestroom/our room cleaned out before the end of Feb. but that’s only because I’d get burned out and work somewhere else and I can’t do much at a time anyway. So, I’ve made progress in all areas of the house but it’s so spread out it’s not too noticeable yet. It is to me because I’ve been doing the work ;-)…in another couple of weeks I’d expect it to to everyone else also. We are still unsure what to do about flooring. I really really don’t want to paint again especially with the fumes as I am not going to go stay at someone else’s house being this pregnant. No thank you! I’m uncomfortable enough at times in my own house and bed…I don’t need the added stress of being uncomfortable elsewhere PLUS trying to keep my children happily occupied in “strange” surroundings. I’m adamant about it. 😉 Since we can’t do infloor heat right now, we are thinking of getting some “cheap” linoleum until we are ready to do the floor “for real.” We know it wouldn’t stand up to the traffic we have around here for very long but we don’t want it for very long anyway. 😉 Sooo…we shall see what the next few weeks bring. I don’t like the floor the way it is but so long as I know it’s clean (ie can smell that bleach smell 😉 ) I can live with it because that’s what I have to do. Everything else will just have to continue being on hold (remodeling-wise).

My parents will be up again this weekend – mother’s final check at the doc’s about her toe. I’m not up to running around this time. I think I’ll just drive her and even stay in the car to wait. I don’t need to go to the feed store and I’m hoping she won’t need to either. She’ll want to go to Costco but I think I’ll pass on that too. Just can’t stand the thought of how I’ll feel afterward. Went a little over a week ago and thought I’d never walk again! 😯 😆 An exageration I know….but I did feel pretty miserable for a couple of days afterward and that’s too long for this busy mama. My dad will just have to bite the bullet and take her. 😉

So, that’s my Baby Update. A little bit more for your money…but this pregnancy effects all areas of my life so I’m putting it all in that context. 😉 To sum up the rest of the week/weekend…tomorrow Midwife appt., Fri.-Sat. grandparents. Sunday we’ve already decided we won’t be going to church. Went for four straight weeks because we were on “refreshment duty” even when a couple of those times I barely made it out of bed due to my hip and back. My dh is just beat too so we’ve decided that we need a day to “regroup” as a family and rest. It’s been quite a while since we enjoyed a good D.W. sermon anyway. 😉 Dh was talking tentatively about a short drive south afterwards. If that’s the case, I’ll stay home alone (maybe w/ the toddler) and *really* get some rest.

Update: Yes, I wrote this on 3/2 but I’ve changed the date to reflect my due date more accurately. One of my tickers has it at 31wk1day and the other at 31wk even. I’m sticking with the 31 weeks even today (3/3/05) because that keeps it on Thurs. 😉 and on 5/5/05 edd. Everything I posted is still the same anyway so no big deal. 🙄

