The snow didn’t stop us from having a very blessed, peaceful and happy Resurrection Day! 🙂

All were up early and had their traditional “Easter” gifts – some candy, a toy or two, a craft project, etc. Then, a light breakfast of fruit, muffins and tea/coffee was had. 9 people then had to be “processed” through our 1 bathroom. 😉 All were out the door in time for church – a major feat considering! 😆 All was well until Mommy realized she had forgotten the food we were bringing! 😯 Luckily, we were only a ¼ of the way there. I had dh stop our vehicle and I ran (waddled! 😉 ) and switched seats w/ one of the children riding w/ Grammy and Bumpa. Then, we headed back to the house while dh and all but one child (Miss M.) went on to church. Whether they waited for us (a small home-church) or not ;-), we made it in the nick of time. Good thing as today was special in another way…

All of the rest of our children were baptised today!!! B. and C. have been ready for a while. But, being without a church for a while and then not having joined this one, we just hadn’t been able to do it for them. We joined this church last weekend and dh decided, since the grandparents (one set) would be here, that this weekend would be an opportune one for it. It’s in keeping with our embracing Reformed Theology. (Although I’ll admit that still lean more toward being a Reformed Baptist… 😉 Maybe I’m just too sentimentally tied to the imagery, etc. that immersion brings. 😕 Actually, it’s a little deeper than that…but I did miss the phrase, “Buried with Christ in His death…” (insert the dunking 😉 ), “…raised to newness of life.” (insert coming out of the water) ) —-> Although, you wouldn’t have been able to tell due the tears in my eyes. That little bit of internal conflict was by far over-shadowed by the ultimate significance! 😀 So, we have entered into a truer living example of what it means to be a “covenant family”… I’m sure my Reformed brothers and sisters out there will rejoice with us in that!

I’ll stop trying to wax eloquent… A wonderful potluck meal was enjoyed by all and then we headed home in the late afternoon. My parents, after picking up their stuff at our house, head down the highway for their home. The children spent the rest of the afternoon/evening playing with their new stuff and I hit the couch. Both my ankles terribly swollen. 😮 Sat. I had run “errands” again with my mother which contributedgreatly. The feed store was, of course, on the list. 😉 I finally picked up my seeds…but forgot my potting soil 😦 . At this rate, I wonder if I’ll ever get a garden in… 🙄 A few other stops including groceries. Anyway, I wasn’t getting any rest on the couch as our newly turned 2 year old wanted to sit with (rather on 😉 ) me and play with his new toys. I humored him for a few minutes…then went to my bed to read and put both my feet way up!! Mostly it was a case of dehydration! I realized that over the course of the last 2 -3 days, I hardly had water…most certainly NOT enough. It was a challenge to keep having someone bring me some H20 but, when I reminded them, they happily waited on me. 😉 Dh did bedtime – bless him! 🙂

That about covers Resurrection Day 2005…a memorable and might fine one! 😀

I hope all of yours was a blessed one too!

