38 weeks today!!!

2 more to go…

Tum-dee-dum…still hanging out…waiting…{twiddle fingers} Don’t know how long this will go on but I’m having many, many contractions every day. Some bring on other “sensations” while others don’t. Definitely my body building up to the grand event. I’m not sure I like it this way or the way it was with the first 4. Like I have a choice huh?! πŸ˜‰ LOL

Home visit went well. Birth box is here. Still need to shop for a few “fill in” items. And, have to make sure we have the ingredients for chocolate chip cookies…it’s part of the midwive’s fee. πŸ˜‰ LOL (A joke amongst us. πŸ˜€ )

Dh stayed home this morning and helped “spit shine” the house. Not all the clutter is gone…but it feels so much better having most of it boxed and “hidden” for a while. I’m not sure what I’ll do with what’s left…live with it until I’m recovered enough to deal with it or have dh bring home more boxes. I hate the thought of so many boxes to go through. Ugh. But, it’s helped me feel more relaxed now looking around and that’s important. Still have to finish what I said I had to in our room but with the really “pressuring” stuff pretty much accomplished, I can do that in the next day or two…no worries. I don’t think baby is coming that soon. πŸ™„ Although, I get wishful. πŸ˜€

Enough rambling. Off to the bathroom – again!!! And then, dinner followed by reading to the children earlier for a little longer before bed. I haven’t been reading to them as much as I usually do and we are all missing it.

Goodnight!

ps – Btw, it’s a blustery rainy evening here…soooo thankful it’s not SNOW! I’m not sure what the temps will be tonight but if they drop about 10° , we might be in for an unpleasant surprise in the morning. I’m curious but not sure I really want to check the forecast… waaaahh. πŸ˜•

