6/6/05 2

6/7/05 2

6/8/05 3

6/9/05 2

Production is good…now to increase the amount of producers again. I don’t think we are taking that trip we’ve tentatively been planning. That means we can head out to the hatchery soon I think – I hope! The chickens are living in the shed now during the night and incliment weather. Dh cleared it out…now all the boxes are in the garage again. Back and forth, back and forth. *ugh* 🙄 Anyway, there is plenty of space for more birds in there and they can be growing and getting close to laying while we figure out better outside pen accomodations/winter heating, etc. Sometimes, you just have to put the cart before the horse. 😉 Dh did stress to me the other day that he is really glad I talked him into getting them…but still lamented he “just wasn’t ready for them.” I stressed my previous point…if we had waited ’til we were ready for them, we might have been waiting another decade. 🙄 Cart befor the horse spurred us to action see?! :mrgreen: Anyway, sooo hoping to visit the hatchery soon…thinking of pullets again because I’m really too busy for chicks I think. Or, maybe not… We’ll probably make up our minds while standing there in front of the cages. LOL

ps – the previous posts will be filled in as i complete them. working on them offline. just wanted to get the headings up there to prompt me. 😉

