I am so blessed with a man who embraces “quiverfullness” as I do. Happy is the man… Proof is to quote my Honey a couple of times this past week:

Him, out of the blue, “So, how many chickens do you think we’ll need to feed 12 people?” while gazing intently at the backyard. πŸ˜‰

We are currently a family of 8. I guess he’s anticipating me having time to bear 4 more children…at least… πŸ˜‰

Me, “I feel funny putting money into a vehicle we’ll grow out of with one more child…we might want to think of a 15 passenger soon…” during a conversation of putting to use the “equity” we’re trying to aquire through a refinance.
Him, “I know. I’ve already got a plan…” πŸ˜€

I always wanted to be a wife and mother…a mother of a large family. I didn’t know how large large was…now I do…it’s how ever many God is pleased to fill our quiver with. πŸ™‚

Not all of our family or friends understand this. Some do. That’s a blessing too.

I wasn’t trained to “think” this way…although it wasn’t discouraged consciously. My parents wanted a “big” family. Again, I don’t think big was defined per say. They weren’t able to due to health reasons for my mother. 😦 That passed the desire on to me through their talk of it in my childhood. Mostly it was God given though as I was led to think what is typical for our day and age…that I should go to college, get a good job, that I probably wouldn’t marry “young”, etc. My parents didn’t push me one way or another…but “yeah, buuuts…” were still there. So, I wanted to be a nurse or a school teacher or a dancer…but mostly I wanted to be a mommy and have lots of children…that’s when the unconscious “yeah, but…” would come in.

My parents are so glad for their many grandchildren now and support us in our belief. They understand, too, I’m the only one who can accomplish it for them. πŸ˜‰

P. is only 2 ½ months (2 months, 2 weeks today)…but the thoughts of the next came even before she showed her beautiful little face. πŸ˜‰ Not to negate the wonderfulness of her or our time with her. It’s just that we revel in this “calling” from God and look forward in anticipation to what wonderful Blessing He will give to us next if He so wills! Each and everyone is so special! πŸ™‚

I didn’t intend to say this much… The incredible peace and love I felt when thinking on those two particular moments just spilled over I guess. πŸ™‚

