This blog will be closed until further notice.

I’m just too busy to blog consistently…and I’ve been pondering “why” I blog anyway.

We are trying to clear up and clean out this place for an appraisal and some major (continued) remodeling. I have a new baby plus five others that really need my attention in many and various ways. I have a household to run. W.’s mother is coming to visit. We want to take some short “road trips” before the summer is over.

There’s just so much to do…and while I don’t post very often anyway, I have been convicted about why I’m here in the first place. There is a proliferation of websites and blogs that do the Titus 2/Proverbs 31 thing so well that my contributions are nill. BUT, that’s not why I started this in the first place…I was hoping that it would spur me to be more consistent in chronicaling day to day life and special times for my family…having a place that far away friends and family could “catch up” with us… It hasn’t spurred that though. I’m just as inconsistent here as I am on paper…maybe more so. I’ve really been thinking that I enjoy the “paper creations” more though – the real lovely paper stationary…the real paper scrapbooking – and it’s time to get back to that…in my “spare time.” πŸ˜€ LOL

I have our current academics to finish up/catch up with the children also and need to focus some brain power on what to move on to next after that is accomplished.

Plus, during the last couple of months of my recent pregnancy, the Internet became a good place for me to “take a break”…frequently. I’ve noticed myself still prone to doing so although my energy and capabilities are steadily coming back. I’ve been convicted to “nip” this right now!

Add to that, my dh is concerned about sharing our lives in such a public way. We are both private individuals in the first place so it’s a little out of my comfort zone to have done this as it is (although I admit to finding some fun in it πŸ˜‰ ). Nothing I’ve posted has really been “too bad” in the past as far as he’s concerned…but if it makes him uncomfortable I need to heed that and respect his wishes. He hasn’t asked me to stop…but as his wife I know him well. If all I’m going to be posting is Egg Reports and such anyway, I might as well go back to paper! πŸ˜‰ (Read: not much interest in those for everyone else as they are pretty pathetic right now! LOL) I may keep my sidebar updated with what I’m reading and such as that doesn’t take much time…and doesn’t reveal too much…but I’m not sure at the moment.

So, I won’t be posting for the rest of the summer. I’m going to excercise self control and focus on “old fashioned” things for a time. It doesn’t seem a very serious thing…but I’m going to take it to God in prayer too. If I come back, it will be toward the end of August. I’ll probably keep up the sporatic posting in my garden and schoolroom blogs. You are welcome to come visit us there! πŸ™‚ And, of course, as time permits, I’ll be around to my “friend’s places” to stay in touch! πŸ˜€

A blessed rest of summer to all of you!

ps – And, of course, we hope to throw in some fishin’ too! πŸ˜‰

