Activity in the Exercise Room today! 🙂

Ok, so I don’t have an exercise room…my treadmill and our free weights, leg machine, etc. are in the living room.

My dh does want to create a “do-jo” in our basement though whenever the Lord allows us to finish it. 😉

Btw, ladies, all my exercise is done in my normal everyday garb – long denim skirt and long sleeved t-shirt today. It is possible to be feminine and modest while exercising. 😉

Also, I could have gone much longer today if I’d had time. Although my workouts have been sporadic, God is blessing my time when I do it and I keep improving/being able to “ramp it up.” Today’s workout was 25 min. – a little under 20 on the treadmill and then 5 min. for free weights. Like I said, I could have gone longer – much longer, I feel terrific 😀 – but my other duties constrained my time. 😉 If my dh remains home throughout the day like he’d like to, maybe I’ll be able to pop on again a little later in the day…

Totally unrelated to my exercise…I added a bit more to the “October in Review” post. It’s the longest post I’ve written in a loooong while. Too bad it’s taken about 2 weeks over 3 posting sessions! ha!

Oh, and we’re having quite a bit of snow finally.

I really should make a new post huh?! 😀

Update @ 12:12pm: Bringing the topic back around… Whadaya wanna bet that my second workout is going to be shoveling the driveway? ❗ 😉 LOL

