I have had a home management binder for quite some time. I can actually say “years” now. The idea came from someone on the MOMYS list back before our first son was born…when I was still a “read-only” and (imo) still a young relatively inexperienced mother (three children but they were 4 yrs and under.). I haven’t used it to it’s fullest potential consistently. Being married to a “Visionary” makes life interesting and “winging it” is the norm around here. 😉

Anyhow, I bring this up because Candy has taken the initiative/time to develope and promote the idea by writing extensively in her blog about it as well as writing an e-book. It really is a good idea – for those organizationally challenged or otherwise – and I wanted to help support her. She has generously offered an affiliate program for those that want to provide links – to support her supporters who are also striving to survive on one income. It’s win-win as far as I can see. 😉 I don’t have a wide readership so most of you who come here are probably familiar with her and it already. On the off chance that I catch someone new to her though, do check out her blog and her book. I haven’t read it but based on the quality of her blog posts concerning the topic, I’m confident it will be a big help to those new to the concept. 🙂

Really, it’s just common sense. 🙂 All your handy lists are kept neatly in one spot whether they be to-do, cleaning, business, etc. Home improvement projects, important phone numbers, reading lists, children training ideas…you name it, it can be in there. I’m glad to have mine! Now, like I said, if I would only use it consistently… 🙄

