Egg Report

We had a nice little pick up in production finally toward the end of the month.

1/18/06 1 (M. XX large – double yolk)

1/20/06 2 (M. Xlarge, L. small)

1/22/06 2 (M. large, L. small)

1/24/06 2 (F. regular – finally she lays!, L. regular)

1/25/06 1 (L.)

1/27/06 2 (F. & L.)

Total Eggs = 10 Not a lot…but more than last month. 😐

Snow Report

1/15/06 2 ½ ”

1/22/06 6 ”

Total = 8 ½ “

I haven’t been doing a “to-date total accumulation” because I spaced out that I used to do that. I’ll do it with next month’s review.

Children

1/03/06 P. said “Mama” today!!! No matter how many children you have, it’s always – ALWAYS – a special moment to hear your littlest one say it loud and clear for the first time! She’s been practicing mmm, mamama, bababa for the last couple of months…but the connection between ME and that sound has been definitively made now! Sooo sweet! πŸ˜€ She said it twice upon waking in her crib wanting me to come get her and then in the afternoon when one of my older daughters who was holding her brought her to me.

Celebrations

12/23/06 The month of my birthday has come and gone. 35 yrs in case you are wondering. πŸ˜‰ Some people don’t like to give their age. I don’t care. It doesn’t bother me in the least. Strangely, I’ve always felt the intense press of time…I cried when I turned 8yo. Yes, *8yo.* I didn’t want to turn 8 because I was getting sooo old. πŸ™„ The older I’ve gotten though the less it’s bothered me. In the same sort of way. The closer I march to old age and eventual death, the more I think about how much I will miss my family here on earth. But, death doesn’t scare me. I look forward to Heaven and finding out what’s on “the other side.” Meeting (believing) loved ones passed on is also a sweet thought. Kinda morbid for not-quite-middle-age birthday thoughts… It’s almost a numb feeling, a glossing over of the loss of youth. Our society puts too much emphasis on it anyway. There’s great value in the experience and wisdom I’ve gained over the years…and I look forward to what the future years bring in that regard.

The hoary head is a crown of glory, if it be found in the way of righteousness. —Pro 16:31

Yup, the grey hairs are creeping in there. πŸ˜‰


The most recent picture of me…and dh…and Santa. πŸ˜‰

If a decent picture comes off my mother’s or aunt’s (where we celebrated on the 21rst – she makes dinner for me if dh and I don’t make other plans) camera then I’ll share one from my actual bday celebration.

*sigh* I may not mind getting older but I do mind that the “baby fat” is still clinging. Must hit the treadmill more often. Exercise is the key because we already eat healthfully the majority of the time and I do know how to control myself. πŸ˜‰ I want to be my best at whatever age! πŸ˜€

