I finished the above book last night. Unfortunately, I don’t have time to write much about it other than I enjoyed it. If you want to read a more in depth review, read Carmon’s thorough one here.

The weather has turned nice again – mostly sunny days and the temps are well above freezing during the day of hi 40’s and into the 50’s. The snow is melting quickly again. My green thumb is itching therefore and, while a couple of snow storms dampened my enthusiasm, I’m going to be starting my seeds this week. I’m a little envious of what Valerie has going on…but I continually have the Spirit pricking me with the 10th Commandment this time of year (insert garden with house, wife, ox… πŸ˜‰ ) as most of the blogs I visit are by those living somewhere warmer than here. I remember now that I said I was going to do a post over at my gardening blog…but I didn’t get around to it. I’ll be sure to mention when I do. πŸ˜‰

I finished getting all the snow off the deck earlier this afternoon and now that it’s evening it is completely dried off. *whoop-whoop* πŸ˜€ That means the kiddos can have a place to play again out of the snow and (quickly appearing) mud. A pleasant place to do a bit of reading during my breaks from cleaning or teaching or other duties.

Yup, it’s almost time for “outdoor living!” πŸ™‚ I haven’t been around here much over the past few months…and this means more of the same. Thanks to those of you who still make the time to stop by though! Really appreciate it. πŸ™‚

Blessings to all!

