I’ve been experiencing a horrible case of it since Monday afternoon. Fever, pain throughout my body, my head feels like it’s going to explode, all of the symptoms that you can find listed for it, I had them…on top of a red, swollen, bruised looking (1/2 of it anyway) bre*st. It hit me out of the blue, all of a sudden I was horrible sick, went immediately to bed and was there until this morning. The only way I could get warm was to get into a hot bath, wrap myself in a fleece robe and get back in bed with extra layers of blankets. (I think I did that three times.) Oh, and turn up the heat. We’re pretty accustom to having low temps in our house – 66 ° F is as high as I can stand it most of the time – and a sheet and one blanket are usually all I need to sleep with. So, these were great indictations to my dh that indeed I was sick.

Today, things are a little better. The pain has subsided to all over soreness, I think the fever is gone – certainly much lower than it was, I didn’t have the presence of mind to get the thermometer out and check what it was so I can only go by “feel” – , the chills are gone as is the shaking…but oooo my head still pains me greatly. So, I sort of feel like I’m coming out of the cloud I was in… It was difficult to even hold the baby, nurse her, etc. She is still mostly refusing to nurse on that side and it’s been a frustrating tearful experience for us both.

I’ve had an infection of this sort one other time but not to this extent. This was bad. Really bad. Since I’m still in the midst of it, I’m praying it’s over soon!

♥ oxoxox ♥

ps – i replied to two comments. check the “recently commented” list in the sidebar.

