I finished Papa’s Wife this past Friday evening. If you are looking for a heartwarming pleasant piece of fiction, you can’t go wrong with this one! It was just what I needed recently at the end of the day to restore joy and renewed freshness to my role as a mother and to send me to bed with a contented smile on my face. πŸ™‚ My dh even enjoyed a few chuckles from some passages I read aloud to him. This book now shares ranks at the top of my list of favorite fiction reads for mothers with A Lantern in Her Hand. I began the second book in the trilogy last night, Papa’s Daughter, and it started out wonderful right away. I’m really looking forward to a few quiet moments after I’m done typing this to squeeze in a page or two of it.

A link to it is in the sidebar if you want to take a look. πŸ™‚

~Tamara
♥ oxoxox ♥

