Officially typed up 4/12/08

Chickens

The Ladies still aren’t laying. 😦 Guess you could say they are officially “old” now…

Children

10/01/07 L. crawled today! Actual hands and knees crawling! Not just scooting w/ her arms and one knee. Wow! Not quite 6mo. (Yup, seven children and I still get thrilled when each one of them reaches their first in each milestone. 🙂 )

10/03/07 L.’s first night in her crib! She woke once and I brought her to bed with me to nurse her. She slept for another couple of hours with us and I nursed her again then managed to put her back in her crib without waking her because I knew I’d be getting up soon. She woke again 2-3 hrs later. She did well for her first night I think. 🙂

10/09/07 Baby L. is 6 months today! 🙂

10/22/07 L.’s first tooth is finally finally finally in!! She’s been our hardest teether of ALL the children… *ugh* :-/ I’m sure she’s been teething (off and on) since she was about 2mo old and it’s been rough during the “on” times. Anyhow, it’s just barely poking through and I noticed it in the wee hours of the morning during our nursing session. I realized she was nursing better so ran my finger along her gum and felt it’s sharp little tip and sure enough later in the morning when it was light there it was! Bottom right incisor.

Recreation & Travel

10/09/07 Dh and children went to Seward again today (except C. & L.) I stayed home to get some housework and projects done without interuption and C. stayed with me to help with the baby. I got a lot done and also was able to squeeze in some nice (semi) one-on-one time with C. 🙂

10/22/07 It was good talking to you on the phone again Rebekah!! An hour sure flies by… (This could be categorized under General but I’ll go ahead and put it here as it was a nice little break from my normal day. 😉 )

10/27/07 Wow, another nice little break in my “normal” day…Valerie called me and we talked for 3 hrs or so! Who wudda thought you could talk to someone on the phone for so long who you’d never “met” before?! LOL And, I’m NOT a phone person. In fact, I could do quite nicely without one. But, I’m so glad she called and we had that time to visit. (My dh generously allowed me that time by taking over child care for a while. 🙂 ) She’s wonderfully personable and I feel a definite kinship despite having met her over the Internet. ♥ Thanks Valerie for being a great friend! ♥

Weather

10/03/07 First frost at our house!

10/07/07 First snow at our house! (Very early this morning. Not enough to actually measure though.)

10/19 – 20/07 Snow 1 ½ ”

10/23/07 Snow ¼ ”

10/24/07 Snow ½ ”

10/26/07 54 ° F in the sun on the deck in the afternoon! One last “hurrah” before winter hits in earnest. 😉

Total Snow = 2 ¼ “

I don’t have a category set up for extended family type stuff so this will be the “general” part of this post:

10/03/07 My father and his sister left in the wee hours of the morning for an emergency trip to see their mother. She’s apparently had some sort of an attack and is in the hospital. This is strange for me as it is my last living grandparent and, while we haven’t had close contact over the years because of the thousands of miles between us, it saddens me terribly. All of my dh’s grandparents are deceased now and I’m just feeling a general sense of mourning for the generation that we all are losing. My grandmother comes from a large family and a few of her older sisters lived well into their 90’s so I’m hoping she’ll follow in that direction…

That wraps up another month in the life of the Hunt Family!

‘Til next time…
Blessings,
~Tamara
♥ oxoxox ♥

