Here’s proof:

After a few cycles of cold-warm-cold-warm-again weather, I was going to post last Thursday about the unusually mild weather and our lack of snow. We had just had another cycle of mid-40’s temps which melted all but a thin layer of ice from the couple of inches of snow we had received the previous week…but I had gotten swamped in all the site upgrades seen here and at our business site. Friday and Saturday I took a break from it all and it’s a good thing because it would have been a moot post…between Sat. and Sun. we received about 6″. 😉 I didn’t turn the computer on at all on Fri. and most of Sat. and not until later in the afternoon/evening on Sun. which was fine because I actually didn’t get these pics until this morning. There it is…in all it’s freshness…before little feet have made complex mazes through it and little hands brushed it off the railing. I have a feeling it’s here to stay this time…

