I’ve been writing these P.isms down whenever I think of it over the last couple of months. I’m going to publish it now to get it out of sequence but will probably do another one in the future because I think it’s so fun to remember my children’s toddler lingo as they get older. 🙂

hi-tail = ponytail

hower = flower or shower depending on context 😉

wait me = wait for me

help me = help you (whomever she is talking to at the moment)

apole-hauce (said with short “a” sound) = applesauce

me do = when answering she wants something (as in “who wants another serving?” 😉 )

i do = when she is offering to do something (such as “q. please put this chair back.” p. pipes up with, “no! i do!” and runs to do it. 😀 )

peppit tea = peppermint tea

Peace Podda – Beatrice Potter (as in the Beatrice Potter dvd collection 😉 )

buhbunt – button (buhbunt me – button up whatever it is she is wearing)

