Officially posted 1/05/09

Celebrations

4/09 Baby L.’s 1rst Birthday!!! 😀
Where did this past year go???? I’m flabbergasted…just flabbergasted. She’s so sweet and every one of us loves her so much! Seven children is not too many…it’s just not. I can’t imagine not having her in our family. To have stopped at four, like we in our naiveté originally talked of, it just wouldn’t have been right. I had always wanted a large family but my dh had never really given it much thought so we came to a compromise…both hesitatingly though as that didn’t seem quite right. I’m oh so thankful for what we learned together and for these three more children (so far)!

  

Chickens

4/15 1 (L) Yay!! I’m flabbergasted. What is it – a Tax Day gift??? 🙄

4/18 1 (L) Guess I was right about them laying in a couple of weeks after I butchered Fluff.

Total = 2 *whoopee* (Tongue firmly in cheek.)

Children

4/15 L.’s 4th tooth! Right front incisor.

4/29 L.’s 5th tooth! Left upper lateral incisor.

Exercise

I have decided not to put my workouts in my updates here but have revived my workout blog. Link is to the right.

Recreation

4/23 G & G Baker arrived in the evening to celebrate the two birthdays we had this month. They stayed until the 25th.

Travel

4/13 & 14 W. left w/ all the childen (except baby) about 4:15pm to go to Seward. I was abondoned stayed at home to work on tax stuff. 😛 They played around “the property” for a few hours then drove to Soldotna to visit/stay the night w/ my parents and were there for the next couple of days as well. They got back around 4pm on the 15th.

Weather

4/02 60°F Really, no kidding…April Fool’s Day was yesterday. 😉 It didn’t last though. Mid-afternoon the temp dropped to the hi 40s.

4/05 – 06 Snow = 10″

4/09 Snow = 6″

4/15 Snow = 2″

4/21 64 ° F in the sun!! *whoop* 😀

4/23 64 ° F in the sun!! The children were so excited they couldn’t resist setting up the kiddy pool and getting in! What could I do except say, “Go for it!” 😉

4/25 Snow = 16 ½ ” !! **aacckk** Weren’t the children just swimming a couple of days ago??!!

  

4/26 Snow = &#189″

Total Snow = 35″ Nearly a whole yard this month…3 ft…just before spring. *sigh*

Wildlife

We caught some photos of a wascally backyard visitor!

Until next time,

