I was browsing through PPP opportunities today and this site featuring hunting equipment and deer feeders caught my attention.

I come from a family of hunters – on both sides – and was quite the shot myself growing up. πŸ˜‰ (I’ll have to get some old photos from my parents to scan and share! πŸ™‚ ) The hunting and fishing in the wilds of Alaska are what first drew my parents here and there was hardly a youngster of my generation that I knew who didn’t grow up tramping through the woods gun over their arm or a have a line in some river or who’s family (or someone closely related) didn’t have a commercial fishing boat (big or small). I spent many an hour on the famous Kenai River and even caught quite a lunker of a King salmon when I was 7yo! Bigger than me in length and pounds! (Have to check with my Dad on the exact stats. πŸ˜‰ ) Many Red salmon tired my arms too. πŸ˜‰

So, hunting and fishing “stuff” interests me. Being in the business I’m in with dh makes it even more so – gotta have antler – beg, borrow or steal. πŸ˜‰ OK – NOT steal…but you catch my drift I hope! πŸ˜€ While it’s been a few years since me or dh have been on a hunting trip, we are encouraging the children to go out with Grandpa. (Actually, I take that back! I took a couple of my children rabbit hunting earlier this year on a trip to my parents! We didn’t go out long and didn’t get anything so that’s probably why I forgot. But I shouldn’t have – my children were so excited that MOM took them hunting! LOL ) My parents too have a great camp on the Kenai River so the children have experienced that awesome Red fishing as well although we haven’t done as much of it as we’d like since our business has kept us so busy these last few years in the summer. Anyhow, back from my tangent…tramping through the woods in search of the elusive Bull is a great time to keep your eyes peeled for old dropped antlers!


My Dad and oldest dd

All that to say that company’s link peaked my interest and I was curious to see what they carried so I popped in for a spell. It sparked some nostalgic thought and so here I am telling you about it! LOL

Did you grow up in a hunting and fishing family? Share some of your favorite memories! πŸ™‚

Blessings,
~Tamara
♥ oxoxox ♥

