Ok, my first post back isn’t going to be all that exciting but it’s the easiest. I used to post what books we’d finished reading in school each month on my homeschool blog eons ago and then on my main blog when it was too hard time-wise to maintain seperate blogs. I also occasionally posted about books I finished during my personal reading time and liked/recommended. So, here’s a list of books we read last year. I always keep track on a piece of paper in my home management binder whether I’m blogging or not. These are not all of the books for school. Just the read-alouds we all enjoyed together. The olders and middles had ones they finished on their own and it’s usually too much for me to keep up with. 😉 The list of books for me are all the ones I read during my personal reading. Also, since the list is so long and would be graphic overload, I’ve only text linked my list. Hope you find something interesting if you are looking for a new “read”!

School

February

March

May

July

August

September


(Bible)(again)

Self published by an older gentleman in our congregation. Very good for teaching the basics of the Reformed Faith. (Written as letters to his youngest daughter Geneva.)

October

November

Me

– All Creatures Great and Small (Jan.)
– All Things Bright and Beautiful (Feb.)
– Mormonism, Mama & Me (Feb.)
– All Things Wise and Wonderful (March)
– Animal, Vegetable, Miracle (March)
– The Lord God Made Them All (March)
– Every Living Thing (March)
– Hattie Big Sky (April)
– Angel on the Square (April)
– The Impossible Journey (April)
– Whole grain cookery (April)
– What Your Doctor May Not Tell You About Menopause (TM): The Breakthrough Book on Natural Hormone Balance (again) (April)
– Joyful Momma’s Guide to Quiet Times in Loud Households: embracing a devotional life…and passing it on(April)
– A Decade of Cooking the Costco Way (cooking the Costco Way, 10) (May)
– The Iron Lance (The Celtic Crusades #1) (May)
– The Goose Girl (Books of Bayern) (May)
– Enna Burning (Books of Bayern) (May)
– Princess Academy (May)
– The Help Deluxe Edition (May)
– River Secrets (The Books of Bayern) (June)
– Forest Born (Books of Bayern) (June)
– The Good Earth (June)
– In the Company of Others: A Father Tim Novel (June)
– Secrets of the Soul (June) Another self-published book. Don’t have a link and don’t remember the author. Sorry.
– How to Grow More Vegetables: And Fruits, Nuts, Berries, Grains and Other Crops Than You Ever Thought Possible on Less Land Than You Can Imagine (June)
– How to Survive the End of the World as We Know It: Tactics, Techniques, and Technologies for Uncertain Times (July)
– Book of a Thousand Days (July)
– Emergency Food Storage & Survival Handbook: Everything You Need to Know to Keep Your Family Safe in a Crisis (Aug.)
– Eat Fat, Lose Fat: The Healthy Alternative to Trans Fats (Aug.)
– What is a Family? (Sep.)
– Holding On to the Air: An Autobiography (Oct.)
– Holding On To The Air (Nov.)
– Under the Banner of Heaven: A Story of Violent Faith (Dec.)
– Shattered Dreams: My Life as a Polygamist’s Wife (Dec.)
– I Am Hutterite: The Fascinating True Story of a Young Woman’s Journey to Reclaim Her Heritage (Dec.)
– Daily Guideposts 2012 (Dec.)
– Into the Wild (Dec.)

