I’m not a very consistent blogger. I apologize. Although, I’m probably harder on myself than need be considering my readership is virtually nill. I do like to follow through with what I’ll say I’ll do regardless though… Enough of that vein. I’ll work out my self imposed guilt on my own later. šŸ˜‰

Funny how I said that I’d like to start up this series of posts again just before Mother’s day and then didn’t post again until just after Father’s Day because the quotes I’m hoping to share from the section of the book I’m currently reading on Patrick Henry discuss the influence of his mother and father. The irony of things like this in my life I find amusing. Anyhow…getting back on track with inspirational quotes…

“Patrick Henry was born to neither wealth nor station. Yet he was forunate enough to be blessed with one of life’s most important foundations – an able and godly father. While some men – for example, a Winston Churchhill – are able to overcome the pain and emptiness of a neglectful or absent father, it is generally true that the lack of a strong father in the house tends toward both personal and social disintegration. It is not without reason that Proverbs 17:6 states: ‘the glory of children are their fathers.'”

~ Give Me Liberty: The Uncompromising Statesmanship of Patrick Henry (Leaders in Action), pg. 133, emphasis added.

Unfortunately, we are seeing the truth of that emphasized portion in our day and age. Prayers that God will turn the hearts of the fathers to their children is our only hope.

‘Til next time,
Tamara

