ps ~ The tomato transplants are doing well as I’ve been bringing them in from the deck at night. The squash transplants seem to be holding up too…last night was their second night in the box outside covered w/ plastic. We did not put a light in like I wanted…dh want to just see how it went w/out it. It’s about a month early here so there is still time to start more if these don’t make it. While I’m thinking of it, here’s our “garden list” so far for this year:
Front yard – raspberries, rhubarb, irises
Back yard – crabapple tree, strawberries, mint
Garden box (in back yard) – squash, peas
Deck – tomatoes, geraniums
And, of course, we harvest various berries from the wild in the Fall…mainly blueberries and cranberries.
That’s it so far… I’d have to look at my seed packets to see what else we’ll be planting soon.

pss ~ I think I’m going to like this blogging stuff. I’ve always wanted to keep a diary/journal but have only managed it sporatically since childhood. This format just may help me keep w/ it.